VerifiedBy address
HIFLD Open (electric substations, transmission lines, other infrastructure) - terminated
Was the main free map of substations, power lines, hospitals and more
HIFLD Open (electric substations, transmission lines, other infrastructure) - terminated is published by DHS Geospatial Management Office for United States. It's a web page or PDF, with no API; it has stopped updating. Reuse: check terms. Check status: verified.
UpdatesStopped updating
Last updatedNot stated
ReuseCheck terms
Get itWeb page or PDF
About this source
| Publisher | DHS Geospatial Management Office |
|---|---|
| Original | https://www.napsgfoundation.org/navigating-the-hifld-transition/ ↗ |
| Place | United States · federal |
| Shelf | Power and energy |
| Formats | n/a |
| Update rate | Discontinued |
| Located by | Point / line |
| Licence | Secure access only |
| Checked | Verified: opened and matched by a person or our reviewer |
Use it in your product
This source is a web page or document, so there is no API to call. Through SOS.city you still get it in a standard shape:
# Through SOS.city: this source and its neighbours, with publisher, licence and check status
curl https://api.sos.city/v1/sources/634 -H "Authorization: Bearer sos_…"
Same shelf, same place
VerifiedAPI · Own
EIA electricity retail sales (price, customers, revenue, sales)
UpdatesNot stated
Last updatedNot stated
Get itOwn API
ReuseCheck terms
Verified
EIA hourly balancing authority data (EIA-930 / Grid Monitor)
UpdatesLive or continuous
Last updatedNot stated
Get itWeb page or PDF
ReuseCheck terms
VerifiedBulk file
EIA-861 Annual Electric Power Industry Report (utility sales, customers, revenue, programs)
UpdatesMonthly
Last updated2026-10-07
Get itBulk download
ReuseCheck terms
VerifiedBulk file
EIA Preliminary Monthly Electric Generator Inventory (EIA-860M)
UpdatesMonthly
Last updated2026-09-10
Get itBulk download
ReuseCheck terms
Verified
EAGLE-I power outage data (county, 15-minute)
UpdatesYearly
Last updated2026
Get itWeb page or PDF
ReuseCheck terms